Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: Central Montana Historical Photographs

  • All fields: shown
(21 results)



Display: 100

    • American House Hotel, Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • The American House Hotel (built 1896 burned 1902) located on the southeast corner of Main Street and 6th Ave. South, Lewistown, MT. The first Courthouse is shown on the middle of the photo in the horizon. To the right is the construction of the...
    • Arro oil refinery; Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Arro Oil;
    • Arro Oil Refinerery is shown from the air. It was located on lower Spring Creek near Lewistown, Montana. The refinery started in 1921.
    • Arro Oil Refinery on Spring Creek, Lewistown, Montana

    • 1940
    • Arro oil refinery;
    • Arro Oil Refinery is shown in the distance. It was located on Lower Spring Creek, Lewistown, MT. Railroad track in the foreground, Spring Creek is next to the railroad track with a bridge crossing over it. The Moccasin Mountains are in the...
    • C. F. Little Jewelry Store and Hobensack and Sloan store.

    •  
    •  
    • Two buildings on the NW corner of Main Street and 3rd Ave North, Lewistown, Montana. Hobensack and Sloan Hardware Store on the left and C.F. Little Jewelry on the right. Part of the Bon Ton Store is shown on the far left. A stagecoach is traveling...
    • Carnegie Library, Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Libraries;
    • The first Lincoln School is shown in the background on the left. The “manifest desire” for a public library stirred early in Lewistown, Montana. In January 1897, two full years prior to Lewistown’s incorporation, Frank E. Smith, a local attorney,...
    • Ford truck on parade, Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Buildings in the background are on the north side of the 400 block on Main Street, Lewistown, Montana. Seiden Drug Store is shown on the left and the Scheidt Jewelry Store is shown on the right.
    • Hanover, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • The Hanover gypsum mine located 9 miles NW of Lewistown, Mt began in 1914. Later the Three Forks Cement Co. bought the mine and built a plaster plant (1916) and a cement plant (1917) at the same location. A lime quarry was on the top of the...
    • Hanover, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Exterior of part of the Three Forks Cement Plant. The mine entrance is shown on the right. The Hanover gypsum mine located 9 miles NW of Lewistown, Mt began in 1914. Later the Three Forks Cement Co. bought the mine and built a plaster plant (1916)...
    • Hanover, Montana

    •  
    •  
    • Exterior of part of the Three Forks Cement Plant. The mine entrance is shown on the right. The Hanover gypsum mine located 9 miles NW of Lewistown, Mt began in 1914. Later the Three Forks Cement Co. bought the mine and built a plaster plant (1916)...
    • Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Power Mercantile Store;
    • Flood on the 300 block of Main Street. The buildings shown are on the north side of the street.
    • Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Freighting;
    • Freight team, southeast side of Lewistown, Mont. Lewistown is shown in the background and Spring Creek is on the right side of the photo. The building labeled #3 is the Bank of Fergus County on the corner of Main Street and 3rd Avenue South.
    • Lewistown, Montana

    •  
    • Lewistown, Montana;
    • Area included is Washington Street to Virginia Street between the 200 and 300 blocks. Hawthorne School (built 1899, demolished 1918) is shown on far left (top). Home on the left was used for a short time as the Courthouse until the first Courthouse...
    • Palace Meat Market, Lewistown, Montana.

    •  
    • Meat markets;
    • Palace meat market 407 W. Main. It was owned by the Slater Bros (Christopher John, William A. and Henry N.). John Slater and Chris Tomberg (meat cutter) are shown in the photo. This building was taken down and Charlie Richards built a stone...
    • Palace Meat Market, Lewistown, Montana.

    • 1904
    • Meat Markets;
    • Palace meat market 407 W. Main. It was owned by the Slater Bros (Christopher John, William A. and Henry N.). John Slater and Chris Tomberg (meat cutter) are shown in the photo. This building was taken down and Charlie Richards built a stone...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK