Fire struck Main Street early on the morning of Jan. 8, 1935. The Gardiner volunteer fire department served to fight the fire. The fire burned the Lark Lunch room, apartments and sleeping rooms of the Park Hotel.
Originally built around 1905 by Robert Reamer for Harry W. Child as a garage before automobiles were allowed in the park. In the 1920s , Haynes of Yellowstone converted it into a store and Mrs. Tom Somerville operated it for three years.
Businesses on Park Street in Gardiner are the Exchange and Link's Post Office and Store. Outside the Exchange are (from left to right) Charles Urbon with Bore Kid, unknown, Otho Mack by post, Five Finger Jack and George Mack.
"Park Saloon/Tripp and Melloy" was located just west of the present Town Bar. The men are identified as (left to right) Harvey Rosencrans, Pat Tucker, unknown, Jerry Melloy, Dad Craft and Black Boy Lastus (swamper for two saloons). Standing in the...
Panoramic view of businesses on Park Street in Gardiner. Building in center has sign that reads: "Pratt & Hall, General Merchandise." To its right is C.B. Scott's sign. The small peak above the sign is the water tower from which water was...
Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
Thumbnail with title
Grid with smaller thumbnails and more detail
Select the collections to add or remove from your search