Panorama image of the Butte Hill. The Anaconda Mine is the small mine in the left corner, the Grant Extension Mine and the St. Lawrence Mine are in the middle, and the Saul Mine is on the right. (2 of 3)
Image of copper water gushing from a pipe, which was connected to a pump at the Belmont and High Ore Mines. The pipe brought the water from the Belmont Mine on East Mercury Street to the surface at the High Ore Mine at the top of the Butte hill.
Image of air locks and a fire door with pipes from the tailings and compressed air. The fire doors are installed to be locked in case of fire. The drain pipes were a necessity when miners would fill the worked-out areas with tailings.
Individuals are listed, as follows, from left to right: Dr J. R. VanPelt, Judge Harold A. Medina,Martin Hannifan , Manager, Butte Mines-Kelley Mine, Mrs Medina, and F. A. Luforth. Dated December 21, 1953.
The 3200-foot level station of the Granite Mountain Mine shaft showing two hoisting compartments. The one on the right is the chippy hoist, used to transport men up and down the mine. The mine was owned by the North Butte Mining Company.
Image taken at the Belmont Mine of the boilers' installation. Located on East Mercury Street in uptown Butte. Note also the Great Northern Rail Yard and the small mine in the middle, the Ortisco Mine. Dated on December 14, 1927.